Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of one board member from each of the 16 counties within the East Tennessee Development District region. The committee also has one state representative, one state senator and two minority members-at-large. The Executive Committee meets monthly and provides policy guidance for the activities of the East Tennessee Development District.

ETDD Executive Committee Members
ChairMark Potts, Jefferson County Mayor
Vice-ChairJoe Brooks, Claiborne County Mayor
SecretaryJeff Tibbals, Scott County Mayor
TreasurerBrian Langley, Morgan County Executive
Anderson CountyTerry Frank, Anderson County Mayor
Blount CountyEd Mitchell, Blount County Mayor
Campbell CountyE.L. Morton, Campbell County Mayor
Cocke CountyCrystal Ottinger, Cocke County Mayor
Grainger CountyMike Byrd, Grainger County Mayor
Hamblen CountyBill Brittain, Hamblen County Mayor
Knox CountyGlenn Jacobs, Knox County Mayor
Loudon CountyRollen "Buddy" Bradshaw, Loudon County Mayor
Monroe CountyMitch Ingram, Monroe County Mayor
Roane CountyRon Woody, Roane County Executive
Sevier CountyLarry Waters, Sevier County Mayor
Union CountyJason Bailey, Union County Mayor
Town of FarragutRon Williams, Mayor of Farragut
City of NewportRoland Trey Dykes, III, Mayor of Newport
Town of Oliver SpringsOmer Cox, Town of Oliver Springs
State SenatorRichard Briggs
State RepresentativeJeremy Faison
Member at LargeClaudia Cabellero, Centro Hispano de East TN